My First Pregnancy: Week 18

Hello! Another week down, 22(ish) weeks to go!

This week our baby was the size of a sweet potato. She was about 5.5″ long and 6.5 ounces. Aaaand for the first time this week I felt her sweet little flutters of movement! It wasn’t a super magical moment when it first happened because I didn’t really realize what it was until I kept noticing it over the next few days. Now it’s easy for me to pick out when I’m paying attention. I feel her most when I’m sitting still on the couch. It’s a very cool feeling and somewhat reassuring that things are okay in there.

My tummy continues to grow and I’m having to modify my exercises and stretches more and more these days. I was doing some yoga on my tummy (which I won’t be doing anymore) and noticed that I could feel my uterus just below my belly button now. It felt like a hard little ball inside. So weird!

IMG_1193

The cravings returned last week in the form of Oreos. I kept it slightly under control and just had a few here and there, unlike my Cheez-It binge…haha! I have been eating lots of fruit lately. I’ve eaten entire fresh pineapples on two occasions (two different weeks).

I’m still feeling great with lots of energy and getting good rest. I have to use the bathroom a lot, but other than that, I can’t complain! I have had some nesting urges and spent Monday morning prepping some closet organizers for the nursery. I’ll post on those soon.

All in all, week 18 was easy and fun. Week 19 is off to a great start, too! Soon I’ll be at the halfway point and that is just craziness.

::Katie

Leave a Reply

