Precious Hearts

Hi friends! I hope your week is off to a great start. It’s been rainy and muggy here in Nashville and I’m ready for the rain to go away! 

Last week was packed with stuff for Nate and I, including a CPR class for me! I now know how to save a life using CPR. I feel like I could be confident in an emergency situation and I want to encourage all of you to take a CPR class, especially if you have young children. 

I was required to learn and be certified for my new nanny job (per the parents’ request) but now that I’ve taken the class, I’ve found it’s important for anyone to know. It’s not difficult to learn and classes are reasonably priced. 

  

I used Precious Hearts here in Nashville to get certified in infant/child & adult CPR and I would recommend them to anyone. Grace is the RN who teaches the class. She was young, spunky, very knowledgable, and put the nerves I had at ease. There were moments when you have to practice and it’s easy to feel dumb, but she totally made that disappear. It was great! 

  

The class only took an hour and at the end I took a test and was certified. I learned what to do in an emergency choking situation, a situation where a person is non-responsive and heart has stopped, and a situation where an AED is needed. 

If you live in the Nashville area and would like to take a CPR class, please visit http://www.preciousheartscpr.com to see the schedule of classes that are offered. Grace did a fantastic job teaching me the basics of heart-saving and I believe anyone can benefit from learning this skill. 

Grace will also let you come back to any class to refresh your skills, free of charge. How great is that!? When you pay for your class you also get Grace’s free ebook that contains all of the information you learn in the class. Some great bonus tools! Sign up today!

**I was not paid to review this class. I’m giving my honest personal opinion of my experience and am not receiving benefits of any sort to give a positive review.  

Leave a Reply

