Easy Breakfast Burritos

Hey everyone! I hope your weeks have been going well. I’ve been extra-exhausted lately so please excuse my absence. 😊 Work has been crazy town and when I get home I exercise, eat dinner, and binge watch Friends for 2 hours. I swear, that show is so distracting! But I love it. Too much. Chandler is my favorite person ever. I wish he were real. His sarcastic wit gets me every time. Sighhhhh…

Anyway, back to my exhaustion. The LAST thing I want to do at night when I am tired is cook dinner, but I’ve found a simple weeknight recipe that is both delicious and inexpensive.

Enter the breakfast burrito! Isn’t it yummy-looking? It was good, trust me.

IMG_2690-0

All you need for this quick little dish (makes 4 burritos) is the following:
4 eggs
2 T milk
1 cup diced ham
1/2 cup diced green peppers
1 avocado, sliced
Cheese
4 large tortillas

IMG_2685

Whisk your eggs and milk together until well-mixed.

IMG_0058

Cook the eggs in a skillet on the stove over medium heat. You can mix your green peppers in your eggs to cook them. If you want to keep them crunchier, add them after the eggs have cooked through so they can heat up a bit. I warmed the ham in the microwave.

IMG_2687

IMG_0059

When the eggs are cooked and your ham and peppers are warm, it’s time to pile it all into the tortilla! Soooo good….

IMG_2689

We topped ours with avocado, cheese, salsa, peppers, and Nate used hot sauce. You can be as simple or creative as you like and it will always taste good. And you’ll have a happy belly which is always a good thing… 😉

Thanks for tuning in for this easy & tasty recipe. Let me know if you give it a try and what toppings you decide on.

Which Friends character is your favorite?

Have a great night. Happy Thursday!

One thought on “Easy Breakfast Burritos

Leave a Reply

