Blog Makeover & Thanksgiving Photos

Hello everyone!

Sorry for the short absence. I’m sure you all were biting your nails just waiting for me to post something new… ha! As promised (nay, warned), this post will be full of Thanksgiving photos. We also had Christmas while we were celebrating Thanksgiving since my family will be spread across the country on Christmas Day. So there will be Christmas presents in the photos as well. 🙂

But first things first…how do you like the new blog layout and feel? I’m so excited to have something a little more professional-feeling. Hannah, my wonderful sister-in-law, took the pictures for the header and the “about” page. Thank you so much, Hannah!!

Thanksgiving-Christmas with my family was a fun day. We spent the day at my grandparents’ house. We had a deeeeelicious meal of all the traditional food, and a whole table of dessert afterward. Surprisingly, I held it together a bit and didn’t have to unbutton my pants afterward. Self control when it comes to Thanksgiving food is hard for me, okay? 😉

After the meal we gathered around to open presents. Baby J (who is one now, so does he still count as a baby?) was the highlight with his new rocking horse, talking chair, awesome driver’s cap, and cute sweater.


IMG_2326
IMG_2325
IMG_2333
IMG_2327

 

The adults did a dirty Santa type game. I ended up with some new candles and a gift card to Bed, Bath, and Beyond. I am excited to use it! I need a new skillet baaaad.

The swag and a {kinda blurry} pic of me & Nate…

IMG_2334
IMG_2332

The rest of the weekend was full of family visits, trips to the Amish stores around the area, some thrift shopping, and picking out a Christmas tree!

IMG_2341
Which tree will be best?

IMG_2361
Randy, Hannah, & Baby J in front of the winner!

IMG_2353
An extremely life-like Santa statue…

IMG_2355
The little old ladies in charge of making the Christmas baskets at Mott’s Christmas Barn…

IMG_2356
Free cider!

IMG_2357
IMG_2359
On the way home from the Christmas tree farm, I was able to snap a neat picture of the Langley Covered Bridge. It was built in the late 1800s and is still serving its purpose. I think it’s such a cool piece of history!

IMG_2366
All in all, it was a fun-filled weekend away from Nashville. Traffic was a bit exhausting both ways, but we made it safe & sound. Now we’re gearing up for Christmas in just 3 weeks! Where in the world did this entire year go?!

Let me know what you think of the new blog layout! Any suggestions? What was your favorite Thanksgiving treat this weekend?

‘Til next time!

2 thoughts on “Blog Makeover & Thanksgiving Photos

  1. Love the new lay out, so fresh so clean!

    My favorite Thanksgiving treat was hours of football!!! And some awesome sweet potato casserole…

    Like

Leave a Reply

