Money Saving Apps: Target’s “Cartwheel”

Note: This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

I love Target. Looooove it. It’s one of my favorite stores. I go to Target about every other week to buy our household/toiletry items we need.  I often catch myself wandering the house decor and clothing sections, too…

We do most of our grocery shopping at Publix or Trader Joe’s with some sporadic “oops I forgot ____” trips to Kroger. But the places we buy food usually don’t have the best deals on personal care or cosmetic items, so I make a trip to Target to pick those types of things up.

What made me love Target even more is their new “Cartwheel” app for your smartphone. It’s been around for a year or so, but it is a great tool to save you a few bucks each time you walk in the door. We’re carrying around these smartphones…we may as well make them work for us!

Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 3.25.40 PM
Using Cartwheel is pretty simple. You download the app, create a profile, and start browsing the offers. There are so many to choose from, as you can see…

IMG_2277

If you see one you will use, click “ADD” and it will move into your “cartwheel.”

IMG_2278

You can only save a certain number of offers on your cartwheel. The more you use the app, the more spots you will gain to save & use offers. I started with 12 or so spots but now I’m up to 16, just from using the app. When you are ready to check out, you just click the “barcode” option on the menu and the cashier scans your phone, applying all the deals you’ve chosen.

IMG_2276

You save $3-$5 here and there, depending on how often you shop and how much you buy, but every dollar counts, especially when you’re on a budget! I’d recommend downloading it today and browsing the deals to see if it’s something that can help save you a few bucks.

Have you given Cartwheel a try yet? Has it save you any money? Please feel free to share!

 

Leave a Reply

