Welcome to My Corner of the Web

I’ve been talking about this for a few months now. And I’ve finally made the step to actually sit down and write the very first post. The first post of what I hope will be a source of creative, thrifty, budget-based living for myself and for anyone who decides to read it.

“This, That, and the Budget” is my new endeavor to inspire people living on budgets, tight or not. This is not a finance blog. I’m not going to write only about money and budgets. I’m going to write about my life and ways to have a life on a budget. It’s all-encompassing. It will cover everything you can think of, just with a thrifty spin!

Need some great date night or kid-friendly activity ideas for little money?
Need some cheap and easy meal ideas?
Want to know what apps can save you money?
Want to know how to keep your health in check without breaking the bank?
Want to creatively decorate your house using things you may already own?
Want to know how to make a simple budget?

Yeah, me too. Just kidding.

It’s all going to be happening right here in this little corner of the web. I’m doing the legwork and you can sit back and enjoy! Sound good to you? Let’s do it!

What other topics would you like to see covered on this blog? Comment with your ideas! I’d love to hear from you.

Screen Shot 2014-08-17 at 6.41.00 PM

 

Katie

Leave a Reply

